Nav view search


Concluding the Intensive English Program for University Lecturers at the University Maiduguri, Nigeria.

The Senate Council in the University of Maidugri witnessed the closing ceremony of the intensive English language training program for lecturers from the University in the presence of the vice chancellor of the University of Maidugri, the Deputy vice chancellor for academic Affairs, the Head of the English Language Department and as well as other senior lecturers from the English language department who conducted the training program for (5) lecturers from the International University of Africa within a period of three months.

The vice chancellor, University of Maidugri valued the bilateral relations between the two universities and culminated in a scientific exchange agreement and praised the work of JCOMM for preparing the scientific exchange program for 2018 and supervised its implementation as this English training is one of the fruit. The coordinator of the training program and member of the Joint Technical Committee also explained the efforts made by the two universities in establishing this program.

The lecturer Hasabarrasul also spoke on behalf of his collogues and thanked the University of Maidugri for the generous hospitality and good preparation of the program and its implementation. The VC of the University of Maidugri and his deputy academic affairs issued certificates of attendance for the training program to the five consecutive lecturers.

On the other hand, the IUA lecturers who participated in the training program were honored with the certificates of thanks and appreciation from the Deputy vice chancellor academic Affairs and as they also honored the head of the English Department in the Faculty of Arts together with the teachers who carried out the training program and some administrators. At the end of the ceremony the coordinators of the training program followed the decision of the VC of University of Maidugri to enroll those lecturers among the graduate of the University of Maidugri and inclusion in the lists of graduates of the University. The lecturers are:

1 – Hasaburrasul Alhadi,  from the Endimi faculty of Petroleum and Mineral Resources.

2- Tarek Farooq Abdullah  from the Department of Quality Management and Promotional Performance (Education).

3 - Jamal Eltaher Ali, from the Faculty of Technological Production and Agricultural Processing.


 4 - Iyad Issa Hamid, Faculty of Science.


 5 - Haitham Babiker Osman, Yusuf Al-Khalifa Center for Arabic Craft.


 The lecturers thank the staff of the University of Maiduguri for their selfless hospitality at the closing ceremony and recommend their efforts.