Faculty of Arts


The Faculty of Arts was established in 2003 by Administrative Decree No. 23/2003 issued on 14 July , 2003. The main objective of this faculty is to fulfill the demands of Islamic countries for high standard scholars with emphasis on Arabic , English and Social Sciences ( Geography and History ). It is hoped that this faculty will be a step forward producing specialists and researchers with the vision of meeting the needs of Muslims, and implant Arabic -Islamic Culture in their souls.

Faculty Departments

There are currently 5 academic departments :

1. Department of Arabic.
2. Department of English.
3. Department of Geography.
4. Department of History.
5. Department of Psychology.
6. Department of Information.

The Faculty offers Bachelors Programs in the following specializations:

1. Arabic Language.

2. English Language.

3. Geography.

4. History.

5. Psychology.

6. Information.

Master and Doctoral Programs by research in :

l. Arabic Language

2. Geography

3. History.

4. Information.



Tuition Fess


The tuition fess  for Faculty of  ARTis$500


The tuition fess can be pied as installment for each semester, which could


be $250 per semester.




E-mail & Address

Khartoum P.O.Box 2469

Fax 223841

Phone 223254   -    223854

E-mail This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.





Registered Students
Exams Administration IUA Calendar

Students by Countries

Students Survey

Deanship of Graduate

Students Affair

Admission Administration